The new album from The Rasmus comes out in March 2008 and will be called “Black Roses“. They started to record it on monday at Dynasty-Studio in Helsinki and they will continue later at the autumn in Nashville. This album will be the 7th of the band.

Black Roses producer will be Desmond Child, who has produced for example Alice Cooper’s “Poison”, Kiss’s “I was made for loving you” and Ricky Martin’s “Livin la vida loca”. The Rasmus’ Lauri Ylönen and Pauli Rantasalmi met Child this summer in Greece and in Los Angeles talking about the album. Album’s mixer will be Michael Wagener who worked with Metallica and Ozzy Osbourne. Second producer is Harry Sommerdahl.


Related news
Latest news
Messages from The Rasmus & Management / Releases / Tour
Bones, new single and new tour in 2022
11 May 2021
The Rasmus’ crazy years
25 Jan 2020