On November 25th, The Rasmus will release “Best of 2001-2009”, a compilation of all the hit songs from their four latest albums, including the million-selling “In The Shadows”, most of the singles and a few rarities.

The Rasmus’ new single “October & April”, a duet between Lauri and Anette Olzon from Nightwish, is due for release November 11th. The single have been sent to radios and the video premieres on October 23rd. The song can be listened at the bands MySpace profile.

Says Lauri: “We felt it was time to sum up these past ten years. Eero said, let’s call the album “This is how I spent my twenties”… No matter how stupid it sounded that is pretty much the truth. We went on this crazy rollercoaster ride, it has been an amazing time. We have travelled to more than 60 countries, from ..India.. to ..Siberia.., met thousands of fans all over the world and enthusiastic people working with our records. And when I look back on these last four records I feel very proud of them. We decided to include most of the singles to the album with a couple of our favorite album tracks, and the new song October & April.”

The Rasmus: Best of 2001-2009 track-listing:

  1. In The Shadows
  2. No fear
  3. Guilty (U.S. Mix)
  4. October & April (feat. Anette Olzon)
  5. First Day Of My Life
  6. Livin ‘In A World Without You
  7. F-F-F-Falling
  8. Chill
  9. Immortal
  10. Justify
  11. Shot
  12. Funeral Song
  13. Ghost of Love
  14. Open My Eyes (acoustic version)
  15. In My Life
  16. Ten Black Roses
  17. Sail Away

The collection will be released as a digipak and as a limited edition with a 32-page book!

Plus check out the new layout of The Rasmus’ MySpace page!

Source: www.myspace.com/therasmus

Related news
Messages from The Rasmus & Management / Tour

Gigs in Spain!!! › Bulletin from The Rasmus

14 Jan 2009
Messages from The Rasmus & Management / Releases

Dead Letters Fan Edition is coming September 6

18 Jun 2019
Latest news
Messages from The Rasmus & Management / Releases / Tour
Bones, new single and new tour in 2022
11 May 2021
The Rasmus’ crazy years
25 Jan 2020