The Rasmus
The Rasmus will release their new single on August 29th, entitled “No Fear“! A hook-laden, power-rock track, “No Fear” is the obvious first choice single and it was, just like “In The Shadows” had been to their award-winning album “Dead Letters”, actually one of the last songs that the band wrote and recorded for their forthcoming album “Hide From The Sun”. Scheduled for a worldwide release on September 12, “Hide From The Sun” is the band’s sixth album and follow-up to their million-selling break-through album “Dead Letters”.
The video for “No Fear” will be shot in Germany, and directed by Jörn Heitmann, who has done the last three videos for Rammstein, (Keine Lust, Amerika and Ohne Dich).
Currently, some band members are still working on the new album in the Stockholm studio, while singer Lauri Ylönen has already begun doing interviews with international press in several major European cities. All of the vocals have been recorded and it’s now up to the band and their production team (Nord/Hansen, who produced “Dead Letters”) to finalise the mixing and mastering. In total The Rasmus have recorded 15 tracks, of which 11 will probably end up on the album.
Photo credit: Timo Isoaho


Related news
Latest news
Messages from The Rasmus & Management / Releases / Tour
Bones, new single and new tour in 2022
11 May 2021
The Rasmus’ crazy years
25 Jan 2020