Follow The Rasmus Hellofasite on:

The Rasmus Live 2012 / Volume II

39 gigs, 16 countries, thousands of kilometres, endless hours queueing, 112 minutes of pure The Rasmus on tour.
Don't miss out the new DVD, it's a limited edition!


Dynasty & Dynasty Recordings

The Dynasty is a collective of three finnish bands: The Rasmus, Killer and Kwan, and their members are close friends. About nine of them have the same tattoo of Pauli and Lauri’s.
Once, The Rasmus were number one in the Top 40 in Finland, Killer were number two and Kwan were number three.
In 2005 Pauli and Lauri founded the Dynasty Recordings, a studio and record label in Helsinki.
At the moment the Dynasty Recordings produces:
Frederic’s Fault
Tyyne Raunio

Dynasty Recordings on the web:


Vocals and keyboards: Siiri Nordin
Bass: Timo Huhtala
Drums: Teijo Jämsä
Guitar: Tuomas “Tumppi” Norvio

Killer were formed in 1999 in Helsinki, produced by Pauli and Lauri; their musical style is rock-pop, and one of the assets of the band is the fusion of different tastes of each member: Siiri (singer) has grown up with jazz & blues, Timo (bassist) with grunge, Tumppi (guitarist) with electronic music and Teijo (drummer) with funk & folk.
Their first single “Hurricane” was released in February 2001 in Finland. In August it was followed by “All I Want”, a big hit in Finland and later that year they released the album “Sickeningly Pretty & Unpleasantly Vain”.

Their second album, “Sure You Know How To Drive This Thing” was released in 2003, the album included the song “Naughty Boy” which was a big hit and one of the most played songs on radio that summer not only in Finland, but also in the rest of Scandinavia and Germany.

The 5 of February 2005, Timo announced an undetermined break of the band, specifying “This didn’t include any great drama just normal things. First of all, we went five years in a row without a decent break so we ran out of ideas and energy. Second, we had different kinds of ideas about the direction Killer should be going, musically that is. Since we couldn’t agree on this we couldn’t continue”.


Vocals: Mariko Pajalahti and Tidjân Ba
Guitar: Antti Eräkangas
Bass: Kusti Kaukoniemi
Drums: Risto Rikala
Percussion and keyboards: Tatu Ferchen

Kwan were formed in 2000 from Pauli Rantasalmi’s and Antti Eräkangas’s idea to make an hip hop band. The original line-up included Aki at the drums, who let the role to Risto when he took part of The Rasmus.
The band’s debut album “Dynasty” was released in 2001, sold platinum and the band won two Emma’s, the finnish grammies.
The second album “The Die Is Cast”, released in 2002, went double platinum, and Kwan worked hard and toured ’til summer 2003 without stop, getting another Emma.

After a short and needed break the band returned in 2004 with the cd “Love Beyond This World”, which got gold, and included the hits “Unconditional Love” and “Decadence Of The Heart”.

Their fourth album is called “Little Notes” and has been released in Finland on 22 March 2006 and the first single extracted was “Diamonds”.

In 2009 they competed to represent Finland at the Eurovision song contest with the song “10.000 Light Years”, but they were eliminated in the super finals.


Next gig:

No shows booked at the moment.